First ASEAN President for CCL

Senen Mangalile, Consul General of the Philippines, was elected President of the Consular Corps of London, the first time an ASEAN envoy has been chosen in the clubโ€™s 115-year history. In his acceptance speech, Mr Mangalile said the role of the CCL was to โ€œhelp consuls help their citizensโ€.

Other committee members elected at the AGM include: Laura Frampton (Belize), Tomislav Vlahutin (Croatia), Jorge Moreno Fierro (Ecuador), Rachel Shani (Israel), Vesna Vercon Ivic (Serbia) and Karin Wallace (USA).

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin