New YDL President elected

Bernard Hamilton hands over the YDL presidency to Verne Augustin

At the recent AGM of the Young Diplomats in London, Verne Augustin of the St Lucia High Commission was elected the new president, taking over from Bernard Hamilton, who is now a President Emeritus.

Other executive members of the committee are: Aldo Zammit Borda, Commonwealth Secretariat (Vice-President); Dionne Ligoure, Trinidad and Tobago High Commission (Secretary General); and Michele Tilio, Il Circolo Europa (Treasurer).